Obscura announce name of forthcoming album “Omnivium”

Posted by Tommy on Friday, September 24, 2010 at 7:55 PM (PST)

German death metal act Obscura have announced the album name for their forthcoming Relapse Records release. The album, Omnivium, is set to drop early 2011 and will be comprised of 9 tracks.

Obscura vocalist and founder states that the album is definitively Obscura and “Although we recorded again with our longtime friend and producer V. Santura in the Woodshed Studios, the studio sessions were hard work and lots of sweat. It was for the best, though, since Omnivium is definitely the next step for this band. Christian Muenzer (guitars) recorded some outstanding solos with a new eight-finger tapping technique, Jeroen Paul Thesseling (bass) brought his own stamp of fretless tone into the mix again, and Hannes Grossmann (drums) recorded his heaviest session to date and broke through the 260-bpm line. Everyone brought lots of great ideas to the table and made Omnivium a truly collaborative band effort.”

The band’s last album Cosmogenesis was released February 2009 on Relapse Records.

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.