Omnium Gatherum unveil artwork, tracklist, and release dates for upcoming album “New World Shadows”

Posted by Lucas Riot on Friday, December 10, 2010 at 8:10 PM (PST)

omnium gatherumFinnish melodic death metallers Omnium Gatherum have unveiled the cover art, tracklisting and release dates for their upcoming fifth album, “New World Shadows.” The album will be releasing via Lifeforce Records on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland: February 4, 2011
Sweden, Finland, Hungary: February 9, 2011
Rest Of Europe: February 7, 2011
North America: March 1, 2011

The album was recorded at Astia Studio 2 in Lappeenranta & OmG Studio in Karhula, Finland with Teemu Aalto, and was mixed and mastered at Unisound Studio in Örebro, Sweden by Dan Swanö (Edge of Sanity, Opeth, Katatonia, Dissection, Hail of Bullets, Bloodbath etc.).

Regarding the material for the band forthcoming album, the band previously said in a statement, “This time we really put a lot of time and effort on the pre-production of the stuff. It’s going to be an epic and massive attack of ever-flowing stream of Finnish ‘melodic death metal,’ straight from the souls of black.”

“Here it is, the OG’s musical evolution and career of 15 years in metal and this album surely is finally the musical diamond what we were starting to chase once we started this band, finally every piece of the puzzle are here and the notes on the right places! This is northern death metal without limitations, really melodic and intelligent but still aggressive while quoting lines from prog to even AOR and no less than having also my teenage idol sir Dan Swanö himself singing some stuff here, like we say it – this is adult oriented death metal in it’s most epic, melodic & purest form!” says guitarist Markus

To view the cover art and a complete track listing click here.

Omnium-gatherum-new-world-shadows cover art

“New World Shadows” track listing:
01. Everfields (9:17)
02. Ego (4:07)
03. New World Shadows (6:00)
04. Soul Journeys (4:54)
05. Nova Flame (4:10)
06. An Infinite Mind (5:43)
07. Watcher Of The Skies (4:17)
08. The Distance (3:59)
09. Deep Cold (9:29)

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.