Pentagram Announce New Album Title, Track Listing, and Artwork

Posted by JDKleinhans on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 at 9:23 AM (PST)

Viriginia’s epic old-school doom metallers Pentagram have been churning out doom metal for over four decades and have just revealed the track listing and artwork to the band’s highly anticipated full-length album “Last Rites”. Check out all the details here.

Pentagram’s seventh full-length studio album is due out on April 12th via Metal Blade Records and contains 11 new tracks of behemoth tunes that fans have been clamoring for since the last Liebling/Griffin duo masterpiece “Be Forewarned in 1994 (Peaceville Records).

Cover art for Last Rites was handled by Mo Moussa ( who is best known for his work with Marvel & DC Comics. Mo Moussa’s other credentials include New Line Cinema, Nickelodeon as well as the four major TV networks. A Philly native and a huge fan of underground music, his work also graces the covers of several of his favorite local bands including Total Fucking Destruction.

“Last Rites” track listing:
1. Treat Me Right
2. Call the Man
3. Into the Ground
4. 8
5. Everything’s Turning to Night
6. Windmills and Chimes
7. American Dream
8. Walk in Blue Light
9. Horseman
10. Death in 1st Person
11. Nothing Left

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

One Comment

  1. Sherry Screamz2/15/2011 10:54 AM | Permalink

    Oh the anticipation!

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.