Powerwolf announce new album “Blood Of Saints”, streaming new track

Posted by Johnny X on Wednesday, June 1, 2011 at 3:29 PM (PST)

Multinational power metal act, Powerwolf, will be releasing a brand new album titled “Blood Of Saints” on August 9th (North America) and July 29th (G/A/S) via Metal Blade Records.  To get a taste for what’s to come you can stream the album’s first single, “Sanctified With Dynamite” right here.

Powerwolf guitarist Matthew Greywolf comments on the release of “Blood of the saints”:

“We’re really excited about this album. It’s been a hard piece of work, but it was so goddamn worth it. I think on “Blood of the saints” we really delivered a striking balance of mighty melodic stuff and some serious wolfish metal madness, all dressed up in some highly catchy tunes. We can hardly wait until the album is finally out and we can celebrate these tunes together with all of you – Be prepared!”

The cover art has been created by Powerwolf guitarist Matthew Greywolf.  You can check out the tracklisting here.


‘Blood Of The Saints’ track listing
1. Agnus dei (Intro)
2. Sanctified with dynamite
3. We drink your blood
4. Murder at Midnight
5. All we need is blood
6. Dead boys don’t cry
7. Son of a wolf
8. Night of the werewolves
9. Phantom of the funeral
10. Die, die, crucified
11. Ira Sancti (When the saints are going wild)

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

One Comment

  1. Adele6/22/2011 8:52 AM | Permalink

    This is exactly what I was lkooing for. Thanks for writing!

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.