Ruinside sign with Mighty Music, releasing debut album “The Hunt”

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, August 8, 2012 at 10:53 AM (PST)

Finnish thrashers Ruinside have recently been signed with Mighty Music. The band is set to release their Mighty Music debut album The Hunt on October 29th.

The band has previously released two EPs independently, which are 2008’s To Only Kill For Sport and 2009’s Rise Up!…To Extermination?

The new album was recorded in MSTR Studios and mixing and mastering is done by Jussi Kulomaa (Masterstroke). Besides the band, a long string of session musicians has been attached to the project featuring classical instruments such as contrabass, cello and violin, but also synths and keyboards and a lot of different vocalists. The Hunt will also feature a collaboration with Erkki Seppänen and Seppo Kolehmainen from the Finnish power metal band Dreamtale.

Click here to see the album’s track list.


1. The End (intro)

2. Shower of Accusations

3. Beware!

4. Hunters of Divine Society

5. Witch Hammer (Malleus Maleficarum)

6. Hide-And-Seek

7. Labyrinth of Silence

8. Wounded And Defeated

9. Within Hammer And Tongs

10. Beleaguered

11. T.O.R.T.U.R.E.

12. Forced Confession

13. Burst Into Flames

More News On Ruinside:

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.