Sabaton release cover art and track list for upcoming album “Carolus Rex”

Posted by KageDrummer on Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 1:19 PM (PST)

Swedish power metallers, Sabaton, have released the cover art and track list for their upcoming album “Carolus Rex.” This is the band’s sixth studio album and the album’s theme is about the Kingdom Of Sweden from 1561 through 1721 and the whole album will be sung in Swedish. The band has also stated:

“For the first time ever, we have had an expert to help us out with the theme, the well-known Swedish historian Bengt Liljegren. We have also added some extra time in the studio to find the absolute right sound on ‘Carolus Rex,’ and our producer, Peter Tägtgren, says that this album will mark a brand new standard for how a heavy metal album should sound like!”

To check out the cover art and track list click here.

The new album will be released May 25th In Europe and May 22nd in North America through Nuclear Blast.

01. Dominium Maris Baltici [“The Dominion Of The Baltic Sea”]

02. Lejonet Från Norden [“The Lion From The Nordic Countries”]

03. Gott Mit Uns [“God With Us”]

04. En Livstid I Krig [“A Lifetime of War”]

05. 1 6 4 8

06. Karolinens Bön [“Carolin’s Prayer”]

07. Carolus Rex [“Charles King”]

08. Ett Slag Färgat Rött [“An Impact Dyed Red”]

09. Poltava

10. Konungens Likfärd [“The King’s Funeral”]

11. Ruina Imperii [“The Fall Of The Empire”]

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.