Serpentine Dominion releases “The Vengeance In Me”

Posted by longhairedpoet on Tuesday, August 23, 2016 at 2:23 PM (PST)


Different branches of heavy metal come together in the formation of Serpentine Dominion. The band consists of Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage/Guitars), George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher (Cannibal Corpse/Vocals), Shannon Lucas (ex-The Black Dahlia Murder/Drums).

The origins of Serpentine Dominion can be traced back to 2009′s Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, which boasted a line-up that included Killswitch Engage, Cannibal Corpse, and The Black Dahlia Murder. During that fateful summer, Killswitch Engage guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz made a proposition to Cannibal Corpse vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher: “George, I want to write you a record.” On the Mayhem Fest tour, Shannon Lucas, who performed with The Black Dahlia Murder through 2012, was tapped to record drums on the album. Between 2009 and 2016, Cannibal Corpse and Killswitch Engage released three albums each, so scheduling time to work on Serpentine Dominion was no easy feat – but when their rigorous schedules allowed, Serpentine Dominion began to come together, with Killswitch Engage vocalist Jesse Leach penning the lyrics, which touch on corruption within the government, religion, big business, and other timely issues. Ultimately, though, this debut is a pure passion project; it was written and recorded simply for why musicians get into music in the first place: fun.

Check out “The Vengeance In Me” and the Serpentine Dominion track-listing here.

Serpentine Dominion track-listing:

1. Intro
2. The Vengeance in Me
3. Vanquished Unto Thee
4. Divide, Conquer, Burn, and Destroy
5. Sovereign Hate
6. On the Brink of Devastation
7. Jagged Cross Legions
8. Prelude
9. This Endless War


Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.