Sirenia’s Morton Veland unveils new album artwork and track listing

Posted by NichTheHair on Tuesday, November 16, 2010 at 4:34 PM (PST)

For the better part of a decade, Sirenia has been blending fresh servings of extreme, symphonic, and death metal to serve to their fans in a tight gothic brew. Hailing from Stavanger, Norway, superhuman musician Morten Veland has shuffled the deck of musicians both in the studio and on the stage. He is the only founding member remaining in the quartet.

Recorded at Finnvox Studios in Finland, this marks their fourth full-length album. Slated for release from Nuclear Blast, “The Enigma of Life” goes on sale January 21, 2011.

For a full track listing and Morten’s thoughts on the release, click here.

01. The End Of It All
02. Fallen Angel
03. All My Dreams
04. This Darkness
05. The Twilight In Your Eyes
06. Winter Land
07. A Seaside Serenade
08. Darkened Days To Come
09. Coming Down
10. This Lonely Lake
11. Fading Star
12. The Enigma Of Life
13. Oscura Realidad (bonus track)
14. The Enigma Of Life (acoustic version; bonus track)

Commented Morten Veland: “We are very pleased to finally have completed our new album ‘The Enigma of Life’. We are very satisfied with the end result that reflects almost 2 years of hard work. We are very eager to share all the new songs with our fans and all the metalheads out there. We hope that the album will give you a great listening experience.”

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.