Skeletonwitch announces release of limited 7″ trilogy.

Posted by Geoffy-Dee on Monday, November 8, 2010 at 10:05 PM (PST)

Blackened thrash overlords, Skeletonwitch, have announced a limited 7” trilogy series via Prosthetic Records. The band recently re-recorded three tracks from their original and long and out of print debut, “At One With The Shadows,” for this series. Each edition will have one of those tracks, as well as another rarity, and features artwork by drummer Derrick “Mullet Chad” Nau. The first installment, limited to 500 copies on gold vinyl, features the tracks “At One With The Shadows” and “Bringers of Death.”  Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim recently shot a video for “Bringers of Death,” which was originally a European bonus track on the band’s, “Beyond the Permafrost,” album. This is the first time the track will be available physically in North America. If you would like to preorder the album Check out the Prosthetic Records Store

Guitarist Scott Hedrick commented, “At the moment we’re busy as hell forging new metal for our next release and gearing up for our headlining tour with Withered and Landmine Marathon.  So as we look toward the future, we thought it would be fun release a few tracks from the past.  We often get requests for these songs and are happy to have them back in print, complete with new artwork from our drummer, Mullet Chad.”

Skeletonwitch will be hitting the road next week with label-mates Withered and Landmine Marathon, on their own, “North American Skullsplitter Tour 2010.” They will wrap up the year by supporting Job For A Cowboy, along with Misery Index

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.