Song Of The Week: “Yesteryear” from NYC’s So Hideous

Posted by Morgan Y Evans - Walking Bombs on Saturday, August 22, 2015 at 12:13 PM (PST)


A spacious, piano threaded intro evolves into a rolling drum track before a wall of sound hits and screams erupt amidst the cacophony like all the stuff you’ve needed to get out for years. The new So Hideous track is like a beautiful, extreme metal/punk version of a brave primal or Reichian Therapy but with no pillow to dampen the screams. The bands record Laurestine is one of our most anticipated of the year and another banger notch in the belt for tastemaking label Prosthetic‘s 2015 which also includes stellar shit from space advocates InAeona and party animals Ramming Speed that should also be on your radar, kids. Be awesome and like this song and the band So Hideous NOW.

“Laurestine” was recorded and mixed by Dean Baltulonis (Lucero, Sick of It All) at the Wild Arctic Studio, and prominently features The First Light Orchestra, an actual orchestra consisting of 30 musicians and vocalists.
The full tracklist is as follows:1. Yesteryear
2. Hereafter
3. Relinquish
4. The Keepsake
5. Falling Cedars
6. The True Pierce
7. A Faint Whisper
Set to be released on October 16 via PROSTHETIC RECORDS, “Laurestine” is available for pre-order now.Prosthetic Records Web Store –
iTunes –
Amazon –
Bandcamp –

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.