Sons Of Aeon working on new album

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, February 15, 2012 at 11:14 AM (PST)

Finnish melodic death metal band Sons Of Aeon, featuring members of Ghost Brigade, Swallow The Sun, Code For Silence and Endstand, have been finishing the writing process for their Lifeforce Records debut album. The album has been set to be released later this year but no specific date has been given as of yet.

Guitarist Tapio Vartiainen has this to say regarding the writing process and the debut album:

“It’s an odd case, this Sons Of Aeon. Here I sit and try to write news about our debut album and to start with, I don’t really even know how to describe our sound to strangers.

There’s so much different things going on…it’s tricky to find the right words that’d make the songs justice. It’s very intense and it’s very musical, that’s for sure.

I think that our love for 90′s Death Metal shines through in most songs but there’s also a lot of these more moody, melancholic passages and even some Hardcore/Punk touches. And to me, those elements really make all the difference. It’s an interesting blend of styles and strangely, it all makes sense.

Anyway, the songwriting process is now done and we’re starting the drum recordings at the end of May. So if all goes well we should have the finished album in our hands some time during the summer. To say we’re excited and proud about all this would be an understatement. We can’t fucking wait to get this album done.”

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.