Soundgarden detail “King Animal”

Posted by Metal Dude on Monday, September 17, 2012 at 7:44 PM (PST)

Soundgarden have revealed the track listing and the artwork to their anticipated reunion album King Animal. The track listing can be viewed here, while the artwork can be viewed on the left.

Soundgarden co-produced King Animal with longtime friend and producer Adam Kasper (who has also worked with fellow Seattle band Pearl Jam) and recorded at Studio X in Seattle, and it was mixed by Joe Barresi (Queens of the Stone Age, The Melvins, Tool) in Pasadena, California.

King Animal is due for release on November 13th and will be Soundgarden’s first studio album since Down on the Upside, which was released in 1996 on A&M Records. Contrary to prior belief, the album won’t be released on their longtime home A&M; instead, it will be released on Universal Republic.

1. Been Away Too Long
2. Non-State Actor
3. By Crooked Steps
4. A Thousand Days Before
5. Blood on the Valley Floor
6. Bones of Birds
7. Taree
8. Attrition
9. Black Saturday
10. Halfway There
11. Worse Dreams
12. Eyelid’s Mouth
13. Rowing

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.