Stratovarius to release special live CD/DVD set as tribute to departed drummer Jörg Michael

Posted by SeanB on Tuesday, August 14, 2012 at 7:34 AM (PST)

The true trailblazers of Finnish melodic power metal Stratovarius are releasing a very special live CD/DVD set in North America under the Eagle Rock imprint Armoury Records on August 28, 2012.  It is to be called Under Flaming Winter Skies – Live In Tampere and is special because it is taken from the farewell tour the band set up to say goodbye to longtime drummer Jörg Michael back in 2011.  The set was filmed and recorded in Tampere, Finland on November 19, 2011 and is one of the very last shows the band ever played with Michael.

The band played an amazing set full of their classic songs and even recorded a 30 minute documentary on their long history.  The set will also include interviews with each member of the band and comments that Jörg Michael made on his personal reasons for leaving the band. This is sure to be a real treat for any Stratovarius fans or just power metal fans in general.

If you would like to check out the CD/DVD tracklists you can click right here.

Under Flaming Winter Skies – Live In Tampere Track Listing:

CD 1

01. Under Flaming Skies

02. I Walk To My Own Song

03. Speed Of Light

04. Kiss Of Judas

05. Deep Unknown

06. guitar solo

07. Eagleheart

08. Paradise

09. Visions

10. bass solo

11. Coming Home

CD 2

01. Legions Of The Twilight

02. Darkest Hours

03. Burn

04. Behind Blue Eyes

05. Winter Skies

06. keyboard solo

07. Black Diamond

08. Father Time

09. Hunting High And Low

DVD Track Listing:

01. Intro

02. Under Flaming Skies

03. I Walk To My Own Song

04. Speed Of Light

05. Kiss Of Judas

06. Deep Unknown

07. guitar solo

08. Eagleheart

09. Paradise

10. Visions

11. bass solo

12. Coming Home

13. Legions Of The Twillight

14. Darkest Hours

15. Jörg Speech

16. Burn

17. Behind Blue Eyes

18. Winter Skies

19. keyboard solo

20. Black Diamond

21. Father Time

22. Hunting High And Low

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.