General News

Suffocation releases new album details

Posted by tyrusrunyan on Friday, December 7, 2012 at 11:29 AM (PST)

Long Island death metal band Suffocation have released the details for their upcoming album Pinnacle of Bedlam. Pinnacle of Bedlam is Suffocation’s seventh studio album and is a follow up to the bands 2009 Blood Oath. The album is set for release February 15, 2013 via Nuclear Blast.

Click here to see the album details.

Official press release:

“New York death metal veterans Suffocation have unveiled the track listing for their highly anticipated upcoming release, Pinnacle of Bedlam. The album features 10 genre-defining-bone-crushing tracks and also marks the return of drummer Dave Culross, who played with the band previously on their Despise The Sun EP. Founding member and former drummer Mike Smith also makes a special guest appearance on the re-recorded Breeding the Spawn track, “Beginning of Sorrow.”

Pinnacle of Bedlam track listing:

01. Cycles of Suffering

02. Purgatorial Punishment

03. Eminent Wrath

04. As Grace Descends

05. Sullen Days

06. Pinnacle of Bedlam

07. My Demise

08. Inversion

09. Rapture of Revocation

10. Beginning of Sorrow

Pinnacle of Bedlam was produced by the band and tracked at Full Force Studios in New York by longtime collaborator Joe Cincotta. The mixing and mastering was handled this time around by world renowned producer/engineer Zeuss (Hatebreed, Arsis, Suicide Silence). Cover artwork for Pinnacle of Bedlam was created by artist Raymond Swanland (Deeds of Flesh, Psycroptic).”

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.