Taurus prepare to release new album

Posted by longhairedpoet on Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 3:03 PM (PST)


Portland psychedelic doom duo Taurus are preparing to release their newest album No/Thing.

Taurus is Stevie Floyd of Dark Castle and Ashley Spungin of Purple Rhinestone Eagle/Negative Queen.

No/Thing will be released independently on April 1.

Check out more about No/Thing and Taurus here.

No/Thing Track Listing (song titles flow together as a parable):

1. No Thing Longing… Human Impermanence

2. Lives Long For Own

3. Set Forth On The Path Of The Infinite

4. Increase Aloneness

5. Receed

All music was felt by:

Stevie Floyd – guitar, vocal, Hammond organ, ukulele

Ash Spungin – drums, vocals, synth, samples

Wrest (Leviathan) – vocals (track 5)

Billy Anderson – vocals (track 4), producer, engine ear

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.