General News

Textures reveal new album “Dualism” details

Posted by Ehrila on Thursday, July 14, 2011 at 3:03 PM (PST)

Dutch progressive metal band Textures have announced the title of their new album, “Dualism” which will be released on September 23rd in Europe, South America, Australia and Asia, and in North America on September 27th, via Nuclear Blast.

The first single, “Reaching Home,” will be released on August 19th through all major download sites.

Check out the track list and art here.

1. Arms of the Sea

2. Black Horses Stampede

3. Reaching Home

4. Sanguine Draws the Oath

5. Consonant Hemispheres

6. Burning The Midnight Oil

7. Singularity

8. Minor Earth, Major Skies

9. Stoic Resignation

10. Foreclosure

11. Sketches from a Motionless Statue

The artwork of the album was designed by former Texture frontman Eric Kalsbeek and the band’s bass player Remko Tielemans.

Eric had the following to say:

“The guys asked me to co-create the artwork together with Remko, for good old times’ sake. Of course I said yes! I might not be in the band anymore, but I’m still involved in some ways. We’re still pretty close, you know. It was a challenge, it had to be ‘different’ but still Textures-like. Hope you like it!”

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.