The Cult to “prequel” album next month

Posted by Metal Dude on Sunday, September 30, 2012 at 4:16 PM (PST)

The Cult have announced that they are going to release a “prequel” to accompany their last record, Choice of Weapon. The album will contain material that hasn’t been previously released, and will be available exclusively on iTunes for two months only beginning October 16th. You can find the track listing here.

About the record, lead vocalist Ian Astbury comments:

“These songs were turned over and over, forged in long rehearsals and writing sessions, and emanated from challenges both personal and professional.”

Choice of Weapon was released last May.

1. Aurora
2. Blackie
3. The Bones
4. Decado
5. Elemental
6. Gibraltar
7. Twisted and Bleeding
8. Militant
9. Supreme
10. Lucifer

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.