Threshold release title of upcoming album

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 at 8:06 AM (PST)

British progressive metallers Threshold have released the title of their upcoming album. “March of Progress” will be the title of the band’s 10th studio album due to be released in 2012 via Nuclear Blast. No specific date has been released as of yet but we’ll keep you posted.

“March of Progress” will be the follow-up to 2007’s “Dead Reckoning” which was also released by Nuclear Blast. This album marks the return of original Threshold vocalist Damian Wilson (Headspace, Star One) who rejoined the band in 2007 following the departure of Andrew ‘Mac’ McDermott who passed away earlier this year.

This album is being produced at Thin Ice Studios and Eightspace Studio in the U.K. by Threshold guitarist Karl Groom and keyboardist Richard West. The band will be performing a handful of pre-release shows in Germany and The Netherlands in April 2012 to promote their new release.

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.