General News

Trivium announces new album “Vengeance Falls”

Posted by GageT on Friday, August 2, 2013 at 7:43 AM (PST)

TriviumFlorida thrashers Trivium have announced that their follow-up to 2011’s In Waves will be called Vengeance Falls, and it’s out October 15th.

Produced by David Draiman (of Disturbed and Device fame), Vengeance Falls will be available for pre-order at the band’s website beginning August 20th. The first single, “Strife,” will be available as an instant download with all pre-orders.

The album’s opening track, “Brave This Storm,” is available as a free MP3 download now at this kinda ridiculous site.

Vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy said, “Vengeance Falls is the culmination of everything we’ve gone through; the representation of struggle endured from within and experienced from the world. Every failure and every success has led us to this moment. Vengeance Falls is this moment in time…”

Producer Draiman added, “Vengeance Falls is a masterpiece of metal. It is their finest work to date, and a record so strong that it will blow the doors open to a world they deserve to dominate.” That’s some high praise to live up to.

Vengeance Falls track listing:

1. Brave This Storm
2. Vengeance Falls
3. Strife
4. No Way to Heal
5. To Believe
6. At the End of This War
7. Through Blood and Dirt and Bone
8. Villainy Thrives
9. Incineration: The Broken World
10. Wake (The End is Nigh)

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.