Trivium releasing upcoming album “In Waves”

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, June 15, 2011 at 9:36 AM (PST)

Florida metalcore band Trivium is set to release their upcoming album on August 9th via Roadrunner Records. Click here to see the track listing.

When commenting on the album, vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy said,

In Waves to us… is Trivium. In Waves is the music, the artwork, the videos and the live show; they are all part of an interconnected whole. There’s no question about it, in our eyes, that this is the most complete project we’ve ever done. We think we’ve finally made the record that we’ve always strived to make.

The album is not a concept record, but there is a certain theme to all of the visuals and sonically and visually it all ties together. We are very proud of what we’ve accomplished with In Waves and we are excited to share it with everyone.

Trivium will spend their summer touring on the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival.  This winter the band will tour Europe, including headlining the Metal Hammer “Defenders of the Faith” tour in the UK.

Track listing for In Waves:

1. Capsizing the Sea

2. In Waves

3. Inception of the End

4. Watch The World Burn

5. Dusk Dismantled

6. Black

7. Built To Fall

8. Caustic Are the Ties That Bind

9. A Skyline’s Severance

10. Forsake Not the Dream

11. Chaos Reigns

12. Of All These Yesterdays

13. Leaving This World Behind

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.