Vicious Rumors release cover artwork and track list of upcoming album Electric Punishment

Posted by Fireball13 on Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 8:58 AM (PST)

vicious-rumors-electric-punishment-coverCalifornia heavy metal band Vicious Rumors have released the cover artwork and track list of their upcoming album, Electric Punishment. The album is set to be released on April 26th in Germany, April 29th in the rest of Europe and on May 7th in the US/Canada via Steamhammer/SPV.

This is the band’s eleventh studio album. The cover artwork was done by German artist Christoph Schinzel who has also created covers for Anvil, Circle II Circle, Raven and Agent Steel in the past. Click right here to check out the track list and a bigger picture of the album’s artwork.

Guitarist Geoff Thorpe commented: “We have permanently grown, there have been no two identical albums in our career because each album has a new, fresh approach. Still we’ve never strayed from our course – perhaps precisely for this reason. We’ve remained faithful to our ideals and have always been honest with our fans. I think our loyal followers value that VICIOUS RUMORS have never jumped on any kind of bandwagon. Everything we do comes from the heart, and Electric Punishment documents that no other band on this planet sounds like VICIOUS RUMORS. To us, that’s an incentive, a challenge and a quality feature all in one. And it’s something our fans can rely on when we set off on our next monster tour in spring 2013.”

Tracklistisng for Electric Punishment:


1. I Am The Gun

2. Black X List

3. Electric Punishment

4. D – Block

5. Escape ( From Hell)

6. Dime Store Prophet

7. Together We Unite

8. Eternally

9. Thirst For A Kill

10. Strange Ways (KISS cover version)



Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.