Video: Metallica perform entire “Black Album” live for first time ever

Posted by SeanB on Thursday, May 10, 2012 at 7:13 AM (PST)

Metallica have just performed their 1991 self-titled release in it’s entirety for the first time ever and a fan filmed video of said performance has surfaced. (This is “The Black Album” for anyone who didn’t realize it was self-titled.) The concert was held in Prague, Czech Republic and while it’s not their best album by any means, it’s by far not their worst either, and according to Lars the fans in Prague asked for this. The band also played the album in reverse for some reason. (Probably to seem cool and innovative.)

You can check out the video for yourself right here.



01. Hit The Lights

02. Master Of Puppets

03. The Shortest Straw

04. For Whom The Bell Tolls

05. Blackened

06. The Struggle Within

07. My Friend Of Misery

08. The God That Failed

09. Of Wolf & Man

10. Nothing Else Matters

11. Through The Never

12. Don’t Tread On Me

13. Wherever I May Roam

14. The Unforgiven

15. Holier Than Thou

16. Sad But True

17. Enter Sandman


18. Fuel

19. One

20. Seek & Destroy

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.