General News

Winds Of Genocide announce new album title and band lineup change

Posted by jrod1209 on Friday, January 13, 2012 at 3:07 PM (PST)

UK-based death metallers Winds of Genocide has announced the upcoming debut full-length album as “Usurping The Throne Of Disease”.

the band also recently underwent a lineup change. Roping in as the new Winds of Genocide drummer is Matthew Henderson, and Linus Girdland Flink will now reinstate as the second guitarist.

check out the full line up here.

In an official statement released by the band:

“This is the new line-up that will be writing material for and recording the debut full-length album “Usurping The Throne Of Disease”. Matthew is a great young versatile drummer (still only in his teens, he is currently 17 years old, nearly 18) and he also drums in a local Death Metal band called Plague Rider. He can switch from D-beats, Swebeats and blast beats, which is all we need in a drummer! He has picked up most of the songs we have written so far VERY quickly and learnt the current setlist with impressive ease. We are very happy to have him in the band and onboard for the full length album. Linus, who played drums on our first two recordings and the tracks for the upcoming split with Abigail (Japan), has now moved on to second guitar due to him moving to London so we needed to find a drummer who could rehearse and work on new material regularly.”

New Winds of Genocide new line up:

Kat “Shevil” Gillham – Vocals

Glynn Hall – Guitars

Linus Girdland Flink – Guitars

Dan Hughes – Bass

Matthew Henderson – Drums

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.