Search Results for "Sonata Arctica"

Northern power metal band Sonata Arctica will perform an acoustic concert “Acoustic Adventures 2020” via live stream. This is the only chance to experience the band’s acoustic gig in 2020.

There will be two shows; the first one aimed for the fans in America (May 29th) and the second one for the audiences in Europe and the UK (30.5.).
https://www.facebook.com/events/185351349228036/

Live stream on Friday 29.5.2020
https://www.semilive.fi/product/gigs-and-concerts/sonata-arctica-live-stream/

Los Angeles: 5pm
Chicago: 7pm
New York: 8pm
Mexico City: 7pm
Sao Paulo: 9pm

Live stream on Saturday 30.5.2020
https://www.semilive.fi/product/gigs-and-concerts/sonata-arctica-live-stream-2/

Helsinki: 9 pm
Tokyo: 3am (May 31st)
Melbourne: 10am (May 30th)

TICKETS: 8,50€
Access to the live stream and archived video for 48 hours.

View this post on Instagram

Sonata Arctica "Acoustic Adventures 2020" – Live Stream Concerts announced through SemiLive Sonata Arctica will perform an acoustic concert “Acoustic Adventures 2020” via live stream. This is the only chance to experience the band’s acoustic gig in 2020. There will be two shows; the first one aimed for the fans in America, the second one for the audiences in Europe and the UK: Friday, May 29th 2020 Los Angeles 5 pm / Chicago 7 pm / New York 8 pm / Mexico City 7 pm / São Paulo 9 pm / Melbourne 10 am (+ 1 day) / Tokyo 9 am (+1 day) Saturday, May 30th 2020 Helsinki 21:00 / Berlin 20:00 / London 19:00 / Moscow 21:00 The shows will be streamed through SemiLive. Tickets (Access to the live stream and the archived video for 48 hours) for the shows are now on sale at: https://www.semilive.fi/product/gigs-and-concerts/sonata-arctica-live-stream/ #sonataarctica #acousticadventures2020 #greybeardcm #semilive

A post shared by Sonata Arctica (@sonataarcticaofficial) on

 

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Delain to release ‘The Human Contradiction’

Posted by longhairedpoet on Thursday, January 23, 2014 at 2:27 PM (PST)

Dutch symphonic metallers Delain are preparing to release their newest album The Human Contradiction in North America on April 8.

The album is their fourth and will be released via Napalm Records.

In addition to the release of the album, the band is going to be touring North America with Sonata Arctica and Xandria.

Check out the track listing and tour dates here.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Music Video: Sonata Arctica – “Shitload Of Money”

Posted by SeanB on Tuesday, August 28, 2012 at 10:49 AM (PST)

Finnish melodic metal group Sonata Arctica have released a Las Vegas themed video for the single “Shitload Of Money.”  The track comes from the band’s most recent album Stones Grow Her Name which was released last May via Nuclear Blast.

You can check out the video by clicking right here.

In a recent interview, when asked about the song, lead singer Tony Kakko stated:  “You cannot sell something you cannot buy back. A lot of people, especially on Facebook and other social media — and they should consider this! — they are putting their face and privacy out there and you can’t get it back.”

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Finish power metallers, Sonata Arctica, have released the cover art and track list for their upcoming album “Stones Grow Her Name.” The album was recorded in many different studios over Finland and was mixed by Mikko Karmila and was mastered by Svante Forsbäck.

To check out the cover art and track list click here.

The new album will be released in Europe on May 18th and May 22nd in North America through Nuclear Blast.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Sonata Arctica release “Live In Finland” CD/DVD teaser and track list

Posted by KageDrummer on Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at 2:15 PM (PST)

Finish power metallers, Sonata Arctica, have released a teaser for their upcoming CD/DVD set “Live In Finland.” The set will include two DVDs and two CDs. The music was recorded at their show on April 15th, 2011 at Club Teatria in Oulu, Finland.

To see the teaser and track lists click here.

The CD/DVD set will be released in Europe on November 11th and in North America on November 15th through Nuclear Blast.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Video: Sonata Arctica South American tour documentary part 8

Posted by Tommy on Monday, January 3, 2011 at 11:01 AM (PST)

Finnish power metallers Sonata Arctica have uploaded the eight video installment of a series featuring behind-the-scenes footage from their recent South American tour. Click here to watch the video.

Sonata Arctica’s April 15th, 2011 concert in Oulu, Finland will be filmed for the band’s second live DVD, to be released in late 2011 through Nuclear Blast. According to a recent statement, “[Sonata Arctica] will perform a pretty unique show of at least 120 minutes. Next to songs of their latest albums, The Days Of Grays and Unia, they also will perform some of the older songs from previous albums plus some very rare songs they didn’t play live during the last years. For sure this will be an unforgettable event and a journey from the beginning of their career as one of the most popular Finnish metal bands until now — you definitely shouldn’t miss it.”

“The Days Of Grays,” Sonata Arctica’s latest album, debuted on the Billboard Top New Artist “Heatseekers” chart at #19 the week following its release.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Video: Sonata Arctica South American tour documentary part 6 and 7

Posted by Tommy on Monday, December 27, 2010 at 10:46 AM (PST)

Finnish power metallers Sonata Arctica have uploaded the sixth and seventh video installments of a series featuring behind-the-scenes footage from their recent South American tour. Click here to watch the videos.

Sonata Arctica’s February 27, 2011 concert in Milan, Italy will be filmed for the band’s second live DVD, to be released in late 2011 through Nuclear Blast. According to a recent statement, “[Sonata Arctica] will perform a pretty unique show of at least 120 minutes. Next to songs of their latest albums, The Days Of Grays and Unia, they also will perform some of the older songs from previous albums plus some very rare songs they didn’t play live during the last years. For sure this will be an unforgettable event and a journey from the beginning of their career as one of the most popular Finnish metal bands until now — you definitely shouldn’t miss it.”

“The Days Of Grays,” Sonata Arctica’s latest album, debuted on the Billboard Top New Artist “Heatseekers” chart at #19 the week following its release.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Tour Video: Sonata Arctica South American tour documentary part 5

Posted by Lucas Riot on Friday, December 17, 2010 at 9:43 PM (PST)

Sonata Arctica band photoFinnish power metallers Sonata Arctica have uploaded the fifth video installment of a series featuring behind-the-scenes footage from their recent South American tour.

Sonata Arctica’s February 27, 2011 concert in Milan, Italy will be filmed for the band’s second live DVD, to be released in late 2011 through Nuclear Blast. According to a recent statement, “[Sonata Arctica] will perform a pretty unique show of at least 120 minutes. Next to songs of their latest albums, The Days Of Grays and Unia, they also will perform some of the older songs from previous albums plus some very rare songs they didn’t play live during the last years. For sure this will be an unforgettable event and a journey from the beginning of their career as one of the most popular Finnish metal bands until now — you definitely shouldn’t miss it.”

“The Days Of Grays,” Sonata Arctica’s latest album, debuted on the Billboard Top New Artist “Heatseekers” chart at #19 the week following its release.

To watch the video click here.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar