Band Profile


Hometown: Fort Collins, Colorado Current Label: Metal Blade Records Websites: MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Ezra Haynes,
Greg Burgess,
Ryan Glisan,
Corey Archuleta,
Jordan Belfast

Allegaeon Bio:

Formed in early-summer 2008, with the release of their self-titled EP immediately following, ALLEGAEON (pronounced: uh-lee-juhn) has quickly spread their unique version of extreme metal locally, nationally and internationally, with much acclaim from press and fans alike. Their first studio EP was produced by local studio magic man, Dave Otero (Cephalic Carnage, Martriden, Cobalt). With those 4 songs, ALLEGAEON managed to captivate an entire new legion of dedicated supporters worldwide. With an armament of new songs and a live show that is as engaging as any, and a furious vocal delivery from enigmatic front man Ezra Haynes, they are sure to win over many more fans in the coming months.

ALLEGAEON is an amalgamation of several incredibly talented individuals. This can be said of many, many metal bands, but not as many have the tangible achievements to stake their claims. Greg Burgess is a classically trained guitarist with a degree from the Cincinnati Conservatory of Music, he spent five years as the guitar instructor at the Music Institute of Lexington, and was the first instructor at the Denver branch of Paul Green’s School Of Rock. Drummer Jordon Belfast participated in Sick Drummer Magazine’s “Blast Off” competition in March of 2008 and was one of the top placed drummers by the competition’s end. He’s been a featured drummer on the site ever since. The group is rounded out by founding member and killer guitarist in his own right, Ryan Glisan, bassist Corey Archuleta, and vocalist/lyricist, Ezra Haynes.

With a genre stuffed to the brim with countless copy cats and pretenders, ALLEGAEON have come to the table with a dynamic, memorable and focused take on extreme melodic metal. You’ll find just as many slow grooves and hook-laden riffs as you will blast beats. This is a band that focuses on song writing and less on making music into an athletic speed competition. Their music is rounded with an intellectual edge that’s forged by the band’s collective musical prowess and polished by Ezra Hayne’s thought provoking lyrics. Haynes adds: "The concept of Fragments of Form and Function is in one way or another science related theories. Some of the topics we touch base on are cryonics, stem cell research, evolution, pharmaceutical structure and so on..."

Keep your eyes peeled, ALLEGAEON’s future is bright and inevitably involves you banging your head! Fragments Of Form And Function, like their s/t EP, will be recorded at Flatline Audio with Dave Otero in January 2010, ALLEGAEON’s full length and Metal Blade Records debut, will no doubt prove to be one of the break out metal albums of 2010.

More News On Allegaeon:


  1. Allegaeon releasing new album “Formshifter” – Metal Riot2/22/2012 11:48 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  2. New Music: Allegaeon – “Iconic Images” – Metal Riot4/16/2012 1:04 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  3. Allegaeon stream new track from upcoming album “Formshifter” – Metal Riot5/1/2012 8:44 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  4. Allegaeon to headline 2012 Bay Area Metal Festival – Metal Riot5/2/2012 3:03 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  5. Video: Allegaeon – “Tartessos: The Hidden Xenocryst” guitar demonstration – Metal Riot6/12/2012 6:29 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  6. Music Video: Allegaeon – “A Path Disclosed” – Metal Riot8/30/2012 5:16 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  7. Allegaeon release performance demo ; prepare for US tour – Metal Riot7/25/2013 1:25 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  8. Allegaeon premiere new track “Threshold of Perception” – Metal Riot6/4/2014 6:01 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  9. Allegaeon premiere new track “Threshold of Perception” |6/4/2014 8:46 PM | Permalink

    […] death metallers Allegaeon have premiered a new track off of their forthcoming […]

  10. Allegaeon premiere “Our Cosmic Casket” video – Metal Riot6/20/2014 12:07 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Allegaeon […]

  11. Allegaeon premiere “Our Cosmic Casket” video |6/20/2014 12:17 AM | Permalink

    […] death metallers Allegaeon have posted a music video for their song “Our Cosmic […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.