Band Profile

The Famine

The Famine
Hometown: Arlington, Texas Current Label: Unsigned or Unknown Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Mark Garza - Drums
Andrew Godwin - Guitar
Nick Nowell - Bass, Vocals
Jonny (Christmas) Richardson - Bass

The Famine Bio:

The Famine was formed in 2007 and released a self-titled 3 song EP later that year. They were signed to SolidState Records in in late 2007 and released "The Raven and The Reaping" the following year. The Raven and The Reaping was a departure from the underground and unhinged sound of their self-titled EP but also defined their unique brand of metal as both technical, refined and intensely aggressive. The Famine began recording their follow up to TRATR in early 2010 in their studio, when they were dealt a devastating blow when the studio caught fire during an early morning session. The band lost all of the sessions and most of the gear as well as their studio being a total loss. Undaunted, The Famine finished recording their second full length release late August 2010 with Braxton Henry and was mixed by Jason Suecof. This release is titled "The Architects of Guilt". "This record will be a defining moment and drastic departure from TRATR, with a darker and unnervingly heavier tone and pace of anything we have ever done. Completely unhinged, I believe because of the anger and emotions we went through over the past year" said Mark Garza. The expectations for "The Architects of Guilt" are high, but the legacy of The Famine will stand the test of time.

Band broke up!

More News On The Famine:

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.