Frost* announce upcoming album ‘Falling Satellites’

Posted by longhairedpoet on Monday, March 14, 2016 at 4:46 PM (PST)


UK progressive rockers Frost* have announced their upcoming album Falling Satellites.

Falling Satellites will be released via InsideOut Music on May 27. This will be the band’s first album in eight years.

Jem Godfrey, the keyboard player and songwriter of the album had this to say:

“It’s been a long time coming, but we got there in the end. I think this is our strongest album to date and moves the sound forwards whilst still referencing what’s gone before. It’s also great to have finally co-written some songs with John in a Frost* context. The end results were better than either of us could have imagined, we just can’t wait to get out and play it all live now.”

Check out the track list for the album and Frost* tour dates here.

The full track-listing is as follows:

1. First Day
2. Numbers
3. Towerblock
4. Signs
5. Lights Out
6. Heartstrings
7. Closer To The Sun
8. The Raging Against The Dying Of The Light Blues
9. Nice Day For It…
10. Hypoventilate
11. Last Day
12. Lantern (bonus track)
13. British Wintertime (bonus track)

Friday 17th June – Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
Saturday 18th June – Montgomery Hall, Wath-Upon-Dearne
Sunday 19th June – The Robin 2, Bilson
Saturday 23rd July – Ramblin’ Man Fair, Maidstone
Friday 29th July – Thekla, Bristol
Saturday 30th July – 02 Islington Academy, London
Sunday 31st July – The Portland Arms, Cambridge

Frost* is:

Jem Godfrey – Vocals, Keys, Railboard, Guitar
Craig Blundell – Drums
John Mitchell – Guitars, Vocals
Nathan King – Bass

More News On Frost*:

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.