NORTHLESS release new track of next level sludge proportions

Posted by Morgan Y Evans - Walking Bombs on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 4:22 PM (PST)

Wisconsin sludgers Northless have a new record coming. A Path Beyond Grief will be released on July 22, 2022 on two exclusive vinyl variants and on all digital platforms via Translation Loss! The album features totally bad ass new artwork by Paul Evan Jeffrey (see above). Pre-order and digital pre-save are available now. Artwork, track listing, and album details can be found below. The good folks at Brooklyn Vegan have a track stream HERE.

Loving the doomier Godlflesh/Crowbar (Crowflesh?) worthy tones on the single. Just soul crunching and vast.

Mixed and mastered by Adam Tucker.

A Path Beyond Grief features the following guests performers:
Alaina Leisten: bassoon on “Nihil Sanctum Vitae” and “Forbidden World Of Light”

Erin Severson (Former Worlds): Additional vocals on “Nihil Sanctum Vitae”, “A Path Beyond Grief”, “Forbidden World Of Light”, and “Carried”

Ethan Lee McCarthy (Primitive Man): Additional vocals on “Of Shadow And Sanguine”

Album artwork by Paul Evan Jeffrey.
Promo photo by Bronson Karaff.

Erik Stenglein – guitar, vocals, synths
Jeff Nicholas – drums, vocals
James Becker – bass
Dan Lee – guitar


  1. Nihil Sanctum Vitae
  2. A Path Beyond Grief
  3. Forbidden World Of Light
  4. Carried
  5. Of Shadow And Sanguine
  6. What Must Be Done
  7. Nothing That Lives Will Last

Facebook Conversations


Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.