Search Results for "Prowling Death Records"

Swiss avant-garde extreme metal band Triptykon are pleased to announce their highly anticipated release of Requiem (Live at Roadburn 2019) opus on May 15th, 2020 via Prowling Death Records / Century Media Records worldwide. The release will be available for pre-order in various formats starting March 20th, 2020.

Requiem (Live at Roadburn 2019) marks the bombastic conclusion of a project over 30 years in the making: The legendary Celtic Frost/Triptykon “Requiem” performed for the first time in its entirety and with full classical orchestration by the Dutch Metropole Orkest.

“We are truly, deeply delighted to be able to have been granted the opportunity to finish this unique project begun by Celtic Frost so many years ago, and to finally share the completed recording with the world,” Tom Gabriel Warrior states about the release. “This album is the result of two years of passionate work, and it marks the conclusion of a musical idea first considered over three decades ago. Moreover, this Requiem also represents drummer Hannes Grossmann’s first recording with Triptykon, and we are very proud to feature him in such an extraordinary context. It was an incredible honour to collaborate with the Metropole Orkest, conductor Jukka Iisakkila, guest vocalist Safa Heraghi, and the esteemed Roadburn festival. In fact, there couldn’t have been a better partner for the “Requiem” project than Roadburn. We are releasing this Requiem album in memoriam of our deeply missed friends and collaborators Martin Eric Ain and HR Giger.”

Requiem (46:00 min.) is composed of three chapters:
1. “Rex Irae” (06:34 min.) (First appeared on 1987’s “Into The Pandemonium” album by Celtic Frost)
2. “Grave Eternal” (32:28 min.) (Newly written middle part)
3. “Winter” (06:54 min.) (First appeared on 2006’s “Monotheist” album by Celtic Frost)

This unique and groundbreaking release is available in the following formats:

– Special Edition CD + DVD Mediabook
– Ltd. Gatefold LP + DVD (With LP-Booklet and 2x poster)
Unlimited black 180g. vinyl and selected ltd. coloured editions!
– Standard CD Jewelcase
– Ltd. Deluxe Artbook with coloured LP + CD + DVD + coloured 7Inch (With bonus track, score book of 60 pages, 3x poster, artprint and photocard)
– Digital album

Requiem’s main cover art (As can be seen above!) is titled “Blood Angel” and was created by Daniele Valeriani.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Triptykon 14.04.2010

Triptykon are exclusively premiering their new video, the first since the death of close friend and collaborator H.R. Giger at decibel magazine online. Melana Chasmata is powerful enough without visuals but the vertigo inducing brave strength of this dirge nearly defies death itself. To, respectfully, witness more metal history in the making…Click HERE

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Above: Bazillion Points publisher Ian Christe at Atomic Books in 2013 (photo by Rachel Whang)

Kicking off Maryland Deathfest weekend, Bazillion Points, America’s smallest but heaviest indie publisher, invites rabid readers to Baltimore stronghold Atomic Books (3620 Falls Rd, Baltimore, MD) for a mayhemic pre-festival author night on Thursday, May 22, from 7PM to 9PM featuring:

Ian Christe (Sound of the Beast: The Complete Headbanging History of Heavy Metal) with a magical metal memoir of being stranded on a desert island with a copy of Iron Maiden’s Killers

Laina Dawes (What Are You Doing Here?: A Black Woman’s Life and Liberation in Heavy Metal) tells tales of confrontation and redemption from her acclaimed debut

Daniel Ekeroth (Swedish Death Metal / Swedish Sensationsfilms) screening trailers from across the sinful past of Swedish cinema, spanning the decades from early black-and-white nudity to 1980s heavy metal violence. Madman Magnus Henriksson assists with Christina Lindberg anecdotes.

A full array of Bazillion Points treasures will be on-sale, plus the usual array of Atomic oddities and essentials. The esteemed store’s new bar will be put to the ultimate test! Atomic will also present the bookstore pre-release debut of HEAVY METAL MOVIES: Guitar Barbarians, Mutant Bimbos & Cult Zombies Amok in the 666 Most Ear- and Eye-Ripping Big-Scream Films Ever!, by Mike McPadden, plus an exclusive offer of the limited SLAYER MAG X red hardcover reprint by Jon “Metalion” Kristiansen, capturing Norway’s black metal scene at the heated peak of its 1994 combustion.

RSVP on Facebook here:

Then off to Deathfest with you, as Bazillion Points author Tom Gabriel Fischer (Only Death Is Real: An Illustrated History of Hellhammer and Early Celtic Frost 1981–1985) leads his monumental band Triptykon onstage at Rams Head Live downtown.


Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Party.San Open Air 2011 – more bands announced

Posted by Christine on Friday, January 21, 2011 at 6:38 AM (PST)

Triptykon, Gorguts, Enslaved, Exhumed and Cliteater have been added to Party.San Open Air 2011.

Previously announced bands:
At The Gates
Hail Of Bullets
Morbid Angel
Negura Bunget
Panzer Christ

Party.San is an annual metal festival founded in 1996. Party.San 2011 will run from August 11 – 13, 2011 at Flugplatz Obermehler in Schlotheim, Germany.

For more info, visit:

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Triptykon announces release dates for new EP “Shatter”

Posted by Lucas Riot on Thursday, August 12, 2010 at 9:58 PM (PST)

Triptykon ShatterTriptykon, the group formed by former Hellhammer/Celtic Frost singer, guitarist, and main songwriter Tom Gabriel Warrior, is to follow its highly acclaimed debut album “Eparistera Daimones” with the release of “Shatter”, an all-new 5-track EP, on October 25 (Europe) and 26 (North America), 2010.

For more details and a track list click here.

Add to My Radar   Add to My Radar